Reviews from customers

Our customers talk about our services. Find out what they say.

customer, walking tour, tour à pied, client

About our tours

Renata

Nashik tour

feb 2020

I visited Nashik with Akvin Tours when they were setting up the tour. Nashik is an amazing city, many interesting, culturally diverse places to visit.... It is a holly and ancient pilgrim site and for this reason there are countless temples. This was something I was very interested in as I could learn a lot about the culture and history of Maharastra. If you you are interested in temples, culture, way of life in India I can highly recommend Nashik. Huge market that is happening throughout the day and night in the city centre. We also went to a vine tasting session outside the city, which showed a totally different, modern side of India. I found Vincent and Akash super kind, helpful. They are very passionate about the tours, very knowledgable and curios to learn more.

Nguyen Tu

Unexpected historical tour about the king who built Taj Mahal

feb 2020

I was about stop by Aurangabad just for Ellora cave trip. Plan to stay for one night only before heading to see the Buddhism cave temples. But to meet Akash and Vincent was a great surprise. ... They turn the unexpected stay became meaningful trip to learn about the city history as well as India history. Very well explanation and thoughtful from the duo. Highly recommend for anyone who like to explore the area.

partha pratim ray Jan 2020

A cool and well maintained place to live

I spent a day in Nasik and was happy to see clean roads and less traffic. The people are helpful though. the old city needs better planning in the road and human movement management though. The cost of moving around the city and eating outside is very much affordable.

...   Thomas W  Feb 2019

Great 3 day tour in Aurangabad

This is the easy way to tour this city, hire a driver and car. And our choice of Akvin tourism was as good as all other reviewers have stated. Email was always returned and we felt that they were a good company. We had a very nice driver Sartaj who was there early and drove well, took us anywhere we wanted. His English needs improving but we always got our point across. We spent 3 days visiting ellora, ajanta, aurangabad caves, and fort Daulatabad as well as visited a local shop, Himroo fabrics. I would have skipped the aurangabad caves and just stick with ellora and ajanta. Himroo fabrics is a nice store for some shopping. Our driver never took us nor even asked to go to any shops so no wasted time. Don’t even think about it, hire them for your stay in Aurangabad. 2 days would be enough here even though we stayed 3.

  Jose * Jan 2019

Excellent tour with Akvin Tourism!

We had a wonderful tour organized by Akash and Vincent around Aurangabad. Pre-trip planning over email was easy and efficient. Vincent welcomed us at the airport (we were there only for a day trip) and took us on a great tour starting with the Ellora Caves, followed by Daulatabad Fort, and finally Bibi Ka Maqbara. We learned a lot from Vincent’s knowledgeable explanations about these places, including their history, religious and social significance. We asked a lot of questions and he knew answers to everything, explaining things in a jovial and fun way. He was friendly and communication was excellent throughout the day. The tour had a bit of everything—historic sites, ancient caves, and even some Indiana Jones style hiking. We thought it was the best way we could have experienced a day around Aurangabad! Thanks a lot, Akash and Vincent.

  Cheree and Meg  Nov 2018

Aurangabad Maharashtra Discovery Tour

This is one of the best tours I have ever taken. The guides Vincent and Akash are incredibly passionate and knowledgeable about the area and its rich and colourful history. They are able to hold your interest and inspire questions and an ever increasing desire to know more. This tour not only gives you the facts but weaves a rich tapestry of stories and characters who continue to shape the culture of the area even today. The lunch included in the tour is amazing and was the best food I have eaten in India. I particularly liked the fact that they ate with us explaining the dishes and conversing about the Indian culture. We were also lucky enough to stay at Akash’s B&B which further enriched the experience. His lovely family made us feel like favoured guests and the food was fabulous. Aurangabad is a bit of a unknown treasure trove of fascinating history and culture and I think an absolute must for anybody wanting to really discover India. I can’t recommend this tour company highly enough!

  Indochinesal  Jan 2018

Unique tourism

Akash is a superb host and my stay with him and his family was a wonderful experience. Akash has his finger on the pulse with what's going on in Aurangabad and is flexible and intuitive in his suggestions as to what you can do during your stay. He is also very knowledgeable about historic monuments and Indian history. His business, Akvin Tourism deserves to flourish as it is unique and tailormade to individual interests. Aurangabad is famous for the Ellora Caves and the Daulatbad Fort which is a must see. Akvin Tourism also offered an itinerary that included a visit to a Sufi village, attending a lecture on historic Indian monuments in Maharastra, a classical Indian music concert and visits to the local food markets and superb restaurants. All of this was efficiently organized by Akash with attention to detail and exceptional service,

  moussident  Feb 2020

Remarkable caves to see absolutely!

Easy access to Aurangabad by plane from Bombay, this region is worth a visit! the road to Ajanta caves is long and a bit strenuous (3 hours !!), but once there, it's worth it! For the Ellora caves, easier bcp access and it's really impressive! the most is obviously brought by our French guide Vincent whose pointed but accessible explanations opened the world of Buddhism, Hinduism etc ... all in a very friendly and very friendly way!

  Abourgon Feb 2020

Aurangabad worth a trip

If you are going to Mumbai, do not hesitate to make a short getaway to Aurangabad with Akvin tourism. Vincent, French guide, passionate about religious history, will make you discover the caves of Ellora, Ajanta and the entire greater region of Aurangabad like no other (sense of humor included). This small eco-responsible agency is also working to revalue the religious heritage of the village of Chartana located three hours by car from Aurangabad. This visit overwhelmed me with the authenticity of the look of the villagers towards us. We visited many temples, had tea in the teacher's house and ate at a villager's house. And let's not forget Akash, the other link in the agency, who speaks impeccable English and whose family rents a small apartment where we had the pleasure of taking the evening meal with everyone. I learned a lot about India. Thank you Vincent and Akash and success with Akvin tourism.

  Claudette G  Feb 2020

Akvintourism, excellent guides.

We spent 3 days with Vincent d'Akvin Tourism, French-speaking guide passionate about history in the Aurangabad region and the Maharasthra. Vincent manages this small local agency with Akash who, among other languages, speaks impeccable English. We went there first for the Ellora cellars as proposed in all the guides but once informed of the services offered by Akvin we spent 4 nights in Aurangabad including 3 days of guided tours by Vincent including one day at the Ellora site , a day for the visit of the 3 capitals and the last day in the village of Charthana little known agricultural village, without infrastructure or tourists, but with very warm and very welcoming inhabitants. This village is also full of history and temples. If you want to get off the beaten track Aurangabad and Akvintourism are definitely worth a visit. If you are a couple we recommend that you stay in the friendly airbnb of Akash's parents, bedroom and terrace above the house. There were too many of us, but Akash organized a tasty supper prepared by his mother, which also allowed us to get to know a very welcoming family. Thank you to Vincent and Akash for your services and your generosity.

About Akvin Tourism

Antonio M

The perfect plan in Aurangabad!

Aug 2018

When we saw Akash's announcement, we did not hesitate to hire his services and we were fully successful! Akash exceeded our expectations!... Not only was he a great connoisseur of the artistic and cultural environment of the Aurangabad area, but he was a perfect companion, pleasant, pleasant, educated and fun for the three days we spent with him. He guided us on current social customs and practices in India ... A magnificent conversationalist with an impeccable English accent (which is not easy to find in Indian guides). We can not forget a special thanks to Akash's family: Renuca -his mother- and Meiga -his sister- prepared delicious meals for us !! The Indians, in general, have welcomed us very well; but at Akash's house we have felt as a family.

nina123457

Highly recommended!!! <3

May 2018

Among "selfie maaam" and "which country" it's so beautiful to have met Akash! He is reliable, kind, on time and perfect in showing you his part of India ... Talking to him is a pleasure and will definitely give you authentic and differentiated insight in Indian culture. I spent two days with him and would always choose him again 🙂 As I travel solo as a woman I'm often not sure whom to trust but with Akash you feel completely safe and well cared.

Rachael S Jan 2020

Warm & friendly tourism agency and homestay based in a lesser-known but incredibly rich historic and cultural city

We used Akvin Tourism to arrange a car & driver and 3-day itinerary in Aurangabad and a wonderful homestay and would wholeheartedly recommend them

...  

We were given a warm welcome at the homestay in a beautiful, clean room with home-cooking and the opportunity to spend time with and get to know the family. Akash is friendly, gentle, knowledgeable and well-travelled – perfectly able to bridge the culture divide for Western tourists. We only spent three days with them but felt like friends on parting. Our tour included the incredible Ellora, Ajanta and Daulatabad Fort as well as more local sites we might not have found for ourselves. The service was excellent and we felt very comfortable asking questions and for advice/ideas without any obligation to commit more than we wanted to. I only wish we’d consulted them more ahead of our trip as we’d have stayed longer in Aurangabad: Akash and Vincent’s enthusiasm for Aurangabad’s history and culture is very infectious – we couldn’t prolong our stay but have been inspired to read more about its incredible history since leaving.

John B Jan 2020

Akvin Tours

This Tour operator was excellent .I wanted to customise my tour and have the use of an English speaking chauffeur rather than a guide . My request was met in full and with excellent customer service. Suggestions were put to me but with no pressure to conform .I also needed Train tickets from Nashik to Mumbai and simply failed to buy them myself. These were bought for me and provide on my arrival in India.

Dec 2019

Perfect service

I visited Ajanta and Ellora caves with their help and the service was very good. Professional drivers and clean and good cars. Akash gave me some personal suggestions and hints about the city as well. Very happy with their service, highly recommended.

G. Sonawane Nov 2019

Akvin Tourism is great for traveling around Aurangabad and surrounding areas I had a nice day tour with Akvin Tourism. They organize your tours well. They are historically mythologically well known for their destination. Both Akash and Vincent are professionally perfect. They are less expensive than other tourism agencies. They were friendly and loving. It's not just a profession for them. that is passion of them

Renata P Feb 2019

3 days in Aurangabad

I spent three days with Akash and Vincent, his business partner. They were very quick to respond when I contacted them for bookings. I went to Ellora with Akash and got a wealth of information. We also visited Daulatabad Fort and the Sufi village of Khuldabad. The next day I visited Ajanta with a driver. Both trips were very well organised, without fault. Akash helped me a lot with planning my onward travel and had lots of suggestions for my next stop and also for when I was going to visit Mumbai. They offered so much extra than tour guides and this was very helpful, being my first visit to India.

Rob Jan 2019

Friendly, professional, and excellent guide

I found Akash via airbnb and stayed at his home (which also had 5 stars and strong recommendations). His listing mentioned that he was a travel guide, so I decided to use him to guide me around the Aurangabad area (including seeing the Ellora and Ajanta caves). Akash and his business partner, Vincent, were really friendly and professional. They drove me to the Ellora caves (I visited them by myself and we communicated by WhatsApp to coordinate their pickup upon my departure) and afterwards drove me to various historical monuments and buildings around Aurangabad. Vincent explained the history and significance of the various places we visited (including Islamic mosques, hindu temple, and gravesites, and memorials to people of the past. They took me to a Thali place (all you can eat) for lunch. Additionally, Akash invited me to go out with his friends and Vincent even went with me to a South Indian film. I had a separate driver to take me to the Ajanta caves because they were busy that day. The Ajanta caves were incredible, but the long drive with the horrible road condition soured the day. In any case, the complete trip to Aurangabad was very interesting and I am very glad I did it! Back at his house, Akash explained the food, how to eat it with one hand (I had just arrived India), and was very helpful. He also bought me a bus ticket, and they helped me coordinate travel to Pune for my next destination. The room was located on the top (third) floor (completely private and had a private bath). I thoroughly and unequivocally recommend them for a fantastic time to learn about the Aurangabad area.

Ellen A Dec 2018 >h3>Not your typical tourist guide

Akash and Vincent have a passion for what they do and understand the place very well. They are not your typical tourist guides but almost like friends who easy you through the process of travel. This is a very unique experience and not to be missed.

Scenic45603553632 Nov 2018

aurangabad darshan

I really had a pleasant time with Akvin tourism team. They were really great host. They shown me really interesting hidden places which were less known. They work on sustainable tourism and try to help the locals in whatever way they can. Their passion about tourism is incredible. I would definitely like to come back again and have a wine tour with them in Nashik. Best wishes!

Venkat R Sep 2018

Very friendly, very patient and helpful.

Akash was extremely helpful and very patient with me and my friends. He is young but knows everything about Aurangabad and surroundings. I am a travel photographer and take lot of time exploring a place. Luckily, Akash was very patient and helped us with all the information. He is always reliable and fun to be with. He planned our entire trip and it was perfect. Knows when and where to be. I highly recommend Akvin tourism.

Simmochelli Apr 2018

The complete package

We found Ashak a bit later in our Aurangabad travels, which we regret as he is an amazing guide and fantastic host. Not only did Ashak provide us with two great guided tours to both Ajanta caves and Ellora Caves, but he let us stay at his home which is a Home Stay. The entire family are amazing and we only wish we had of stayed longer. Seriously, forget the cheap budget hotels and stay with Ashok and his family, where you get to live deep in the suburbs of Aurangabad within a beautiful community where everyone is extra friendly. Ashok’s mum and sister are amazing cooks plus his dad has made the most ingenious water coolers for those hot afternoons and steamy nights. You only have yourself to blame if you pass up this opportunity.

Lynn W Apr 2018

Wonderful experience

Akash made our trip to Aurangabad pleasant, memorable, exciting, and informative. Akash is an excellent guide and generously shares his wealth of knowledge about India and the region. He and his family made my wife and me feel like we were part of their family. Visiting during Diwali made our trip even more wonderful and memorable. We highly recommend Akash and Akvin Tourism to anyone visiting Aurangabad.

venkat g Jan 2018

An extraordinary experience in Aurangabad !

A visit to Aurangabad was due for many years, and it was made possible and interesting due to Akvin. Our friend/guide took extra trouble to ensure that we experience Ajanta and Ellora totally, in the right manner and spirit, and threw in a few more historic sites, The icing on the cake was a quick visit to one of the Jyotirlingas. a major historical temple for Lord Shiva situated near Ellora. The days were breezy, quick and totally productive. Hats off to our friend from Akvin who relentlessly went about ensuring that we (a group of 6) had the most easy time exploring and learning and enjoying the entire experience to these world heritage sites. For those who are still contemplating a visit to Aurangabad, I would totally recommend Akvin Tourism and leave all the planning to them. Once you are Aurangabad, there is no better guide and friend than Akash to show you around.

Oscar M Mar 2017

The best experience in Aurangabad

I am not very keen on guided tours, but this one was a very nice surprise. The story of Aurangabad was told by our guide in a way we could figure out how life was in past days in this city and around. I learned interesting facts about the local story, and most of the questions that came up to my mind were answered by our guide so I could notice that he has a very high knowledge about Aurangabad's history. I visited many places that even remarkable guides as Lonely Planet are not talking a word about it (for example the tomb of Malik Ambar). More than a guided tour, it was a whole experience of discovery and enjoyment. We even had lunch in one of the best thali I have ever tasted! I strongly recommend their tours and I hope you´ll enjoy them as much as a I did.

MicheletMicky Feb 2020

To discover absolutely

I only spent two days with Vincent to discover the Aurangabad region and I regret not having planned a longer stay, the region deserves it. The visits to the magnificent sites were very well explained to us in great detail, but also with humor by Vincent. Thanks to him again. If you are in the Bombay area make the detour you will not be disappointed

Hubert V Aug 2019

Wonderful stay in Aurangabad with Akvin Tourism

This small town is a hidden treasure of India. Between the two incredible cave sites and a taj mahal equivalent as charming and much less touristy. Akvin tourism organized this perfectly and helped me enormously in my logistics galleys. They really cared. Akash was more than adorable.

Chrystelle Panet Feb 2019

3 days in aurangabad

We stayed 3 days in Aurangabad to discover from this city the famous and magnificent "Ajanta and Ellora Caves", then the little known city of Aurangabad. It was the "akvin tourism" agency that advised us on the 3-day program, then car rental with driver and French-speaking guide. Everything was perfect and we particularly appreciated the quality of the information provided by the guide (very educational, mastery of different historical and cultural subjects). The caves of Ellora, Ajantha and Aurangabad are just sublime. The fort near auragabad offers a breathtaking visit. As for the city of aurangabad̂, not very often cited as a tourist city, it really deserves a day!

allias13 Oct 2018

Nice trip

Aurangabad is very poorly sold on the net. Fortunately there is akvin tourism. Vincent is French and passionate about history, he is bilingual French English and Akash Indian is polyglot: English Chinese and another Indian language. This duo will let you know the true great forgotten past of the city. Do not hesitate to call on them, otherwise you will not discover much of Aurangabad and its surroundings. In addition they are touching by their generosity and will help you whatever your requests (for our case have an Indian SIM card, a real headache succeeded thanks to them)

clients à Daultabad, customer at daultabad
vacances chez l'habitant, dormir chez l'habitant, homestay in India

About Homestay

Alan W

Amazing experience

Mar 2018

WAkash and the hospitality offered by him and his family are one of the most memorable experiences I have ever had traveling abroad.... The generosity and graciousness are unmatched. Akash's tour company will personalize your experiences to your tastes. On top of the usual tourist sites like the Ajanta and Ellora caves, I wanted to see the day to day life of a local Indian. Akash went above and beyond: he introduced me to his friends, took me to buy clothes where locals shop, and went to the local mall to watch a Bollywood film. Akash accompanied me throughout and gave me full access to his thoughts on the complexities of Indian society, history, religion, and day to day life - all with wit, grace, and humour. This on top of the amazing homecooked food made by his awesome mother. Everything about this experience is thoughtful, generous, and entirely essential if you come to India. My highest recommendation!

.

Rachael

Be like home

February 2020

We had a wonderful stay with Akash and his lovely family and I’d wholeheartedly recommend this as the perfect Airbnb stay – a home away from home and a genuine, meaningful opportunity to meet an Indian family and learn about their culture.... Akash and his family gave us a wonderful warm welcome and the perfect mix of privacy and the opportunity to spend time with and get to know them. The guest accommodation takes up the whole of the top floor and consists of a large and prettily furnished bedroom, a bathroom (including a hot shower) and a lovely open terrace with seating. Everything is spotlessly clean. We spent every evening with Akash and his family and enjoyed his Mum and sister’s lovely home cooking and chai. Akash is friendly, gentle, knowledgeable and well-travelled – perfectly able to bridge the culture divide for Western tourists. We only spent three days with them but felt like friends on parting. We also used Akash’s tour company, Akvin Tourism, for a car and driver everyday to see the incredible surrounding sites (Ellora, Ajanta and Daulatabad Fort of course, but also some local sites we might not have found by ourselves). The service was excellent and we felt very comfortable asking questions and for advice/ideas without any obligation to commit more than we wanted to. I wish we’d consulted him more ahead of our trip as we’d have stayed longer in Aurangabad: Akash and his business partner Vincent’s enthusiasm for Aurangabad’s history and culture is very infectious – we couldn’t prolong our stay but have been inspired to read more about it’s incredible history since leaving.

Darpan Jani Jan 2020

Homestay experience with Akash and his family

This was our 1st homestay experience and Akash and his family made it memorable. The moment we entered the home, we literally felt like home.

...  

The room was clean and all necessary things were provided. They were the perfect host, welcomed us with smile, love and warmth. Special thanks to Renuka aunty who is such a lovely lady, we enjoyed yummy food cooked by her and Akash's sister. Thanks a lot for excellent hospitality and good conversations. We would love to visit again and surely recommend everyone. Keep up the good work and all the best for future

franto70 Dec 2018

Excellent organization

We booked a room for 1 night through airbnb and we reserved a daily tour. For 2000 rupees we had a private driver (who unfortunately didn't speak English) and visited Daulatab fort, Ellora caves and little Taj Mahal. Akash and Vincent will make you feel like at home

Ayaka_54 Sep 2018

Wonderful days in Aurangabad.

It was the first time to travel alone in foreign country and I was very nervous. However, Akash and his family were very kind and I feel at ease as if I were at home. Thanks to his family, I could enjoy my trip and I like Aurangabad. They have open mind and kind hospitality. If you want to experience and know about local culture, I recommend to do a homestay! I’m sure that they can make your trip more fantastic.

Tim Daniels

Jul 2018

If you want an experience that is authentic, I highly recommend Akvin Tourism. I spent over a month in India but the most authentic, welcoming, educational, fun and enlightening experience I had in my time with Akvin Tourism and Akash. As others have stated, the service and accommodations are perfect and authentic, the sites are amazing and the insights special. I enjoyed the sense of family and quickly felt that I was part of it. I was fortunate enough to be invited to Akash's big sisters birthday and witness how Indian Families celebrate birthdays, amazing! I cannot recommend Akvin Tourism enough, you won't be disappointed. If you are lucky Akash will take you to try Tara Paan !

Gail H Apr 2018

"Friends for life" - after only 3 days!

From the moment we were picked up by Akash at the airport we were looked after superbly. We knew immediately that this young man was an intelligent, well-travelled and caring host, who put our needs first. His family were charming and they welcomed us into their home as if we were family.We were introduced to Indian culture, religion, food, music, history and, most importantly, family life. Akash is an excellent driver and took us to both the Ajanta and Ellora cave temples, which were amazing!! Akash and his father even took us to their temple and we were treated like VIPs by the people there, who were expecting us. Such a wonderful experience to be a part of something so special! At the end of our visit Akash arranged a taxi to take us to Pune - he took care of everything, even got the driver to take us to the mini Taj Mahal on the way!! Then the family gave us parting gifts - such kindness! I want to thank Akash's Mum especially, not only for her delicious cooking, but also for teaching me one of her songs, in exchange for one of mine. The whole family are a strong, loving unit, working hard to ensure that your experience is the best! We'll never forget this time in Aurangabad. x

Simon

February 2019

This is one of the best homestays for me : attention to detail, a warm welcome and lots of help to make sure I got the best from my stay. A comfortable bed, lots of space (with a terrace) and superb food. Akash and Vincent were always available for ideas and advice and I felt as one of the family. And there was a yoga mat for my morning routine. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Jamie

January 2018

Akash’s place lives up to its name: we were welcomed into his family for the duration of our stay and we loved it! Akash and his family are friendly, helpful and inclusive, but never overbearing. Akash’s curiosity and interest in local history are also a major plus. Thanks so much Akash & family!

Steve

March 2020

Akash was a very generous and hospitable host. The room is private and clean, and I felt at home there with his family. He helped me arrange all the necessities for my stay. I wish I could have stayed there longer!

February 2020

5 Star apartment. Comfortable private room, Nice Balcony, Kindly family, Good food...... Everything is fantastic. Love this place

Sammy

January 2020

We had a wonderful stay at Akash’s home, it felt like our home, his mother made us tasty food and everyone were very welcoming, the room was clean and terrace was beautiful , even better at night time. The driver provided by Akash was also extremely helpful. Very professional and helpful. Great place

Imogen

January 2020

Akash was a BRILLIANT host. He was very welcoming and helpful with getting to the space. He clearly loves his city and was full of helpful information that made our stay so much better. He has a wonderful family looked after us so well and fed us delicious food. The room was really comfortable and a perfect place to explore the city from. Akash and his family went above and beyond to look after us. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Caro & Mik

January 2020

Akash and his family will welcome you with open arms and love. The guestroom is beautiful decorated and has everything you need plus extra (coffee, tea, extra pillows, soap,..). We have gained probably 3kg in our 4 day visit, his mum and sister cook so nice!!! The whole family is very open to ask anything about the Indian culture and history. We had such good conversations and great laughs!! Highly recommended this stay. Akash and his friend Vincent will give you so many tips of things to visit in the area (beside the caves). Thanks again Akash!

Nicole

December 2019

We can say: you have to stay there, because you can’t find a better Host then Akash and his wonderful family. The room is very nice, very clean with nice details. The view from the balcony is nice at sundown. Akashs Mum and sister cook so delicious difference food! You will be surprised and will love it! Akash helped us to plan our days to Ellora and Ajanta. If we had known how wonderfully this people are, we stay there for more days! In the evening we sit in the living room and the family told about their culture and answered our many questions with a lot of passion! We will come back! Not to see so things (Aurangabad is nice and have lot of places to visit!) to meet Akash and his family again! We are so happy to meet you! For us you be the best Host we ever had!

Rahul

December 2019

Akash along with the entire family were excellent host. I and my wife had booked homestay at Akvin . Since we have a 7 month old baby we opted for homestay. we never missed our home. They took care of our baby as their own. Humble and soft spoken ,entire family mingled so well. Never experienced such home stay. I would love to stay here whenever I visit Aurangabad. Highly recommended homestay. All the best Akash

Dorrie

September 2019

Akash and his family welcomed us with genuine interest, great food and hospitality, and a comfortable, clean room with all we could wish for, (and many extra unexpected surprises) which made this a wonderful stay. We were able to ask many questions and received thoughtful, honest answers which we believe will help us enjoy the next few weeks in India. We would recommend Akash's place as a wonderful base for around Aurangabad.

Yuki

August 2019

The room on the roof can be kept completely private. The host is a young brilliant conductor who suggests how to enjoy around Aurangabad from various angles. He who uses Hindi and English perfectly takes great care not to be in trouble in the local cities of India. His family also greeted me warmly and gave me the opportunity to experience delicious food and different cultures. I really recommend it.

Jose

August 2019

Akash and his family will make your stay in Aurangabad unforgettable. Akash is very easing going and always up for a laugh. He can provide lots of information about how to get to the caves as well as local tips. We had really interesting conversations about the earthly and the divine always sprinkled with a lot of laughs. Totally recommended

Ankita

August 2019

Perfect airbnb stay, and my most favourite by far across the world!! A special thank you to his family as well for making us feel so welcome

Prashant Kumar

June 2019

My parents were on a trip and I had booked this place for them, Akash not only hosted them like family but also ensured assistance with their trip.

Andaja

June 2019

Akash and his family are great hosts. It's a home away from home. If you are looking for something simple and great .. It's his place!

Yasuhiro

April 2019

It is a clean and comfortable room. He has a great hospitality so helps me about my sightseeing plan and troubles about the SIM card. The meals his family serves was so delicious. He gave me a great experience.

Dean

April 2019

This place has way more charm than a simple business hotel room. The family enjoyed sharing meals with me at night and were interested in my reaction to eating these well-prepared home cooked meals. The room is comfortable with a shower right in one corner of the room. The toilet is just outside the door so that wasn't a problem either. The bed mattress and pillow was very comfortable which was good after a long day of hiking Elorra and Ajanta. The room is situated privately upstairs on the third floor and the family sleeps on the ground floor. I was given my privacy as Akash recognized when I was tired after a day of site seeing and the dinners spent together were very nice. The family showed me great hospitality. Outside your room, there is a large veranda and there is a view to the right side of a small park. I could see people doing exercise in the park in the mornings. There are a couple of yoga mats and some weights for lifting on the open veranda if you are so inclined to get a workout. The best thing about the homestay aside from the hospitality and the food was Akash himself. He has a love of history in his part of the world and was even reading deeper into subjects when he waited for me at each site. Then we would take a coffee break together and he would give me more in depth information. Akash is open-minded and is interested in all cultures. His English is very good as well. Stay here if you really want to know about Indian culture.

Andres

March 2019

Akash and his family made us feel at home and is the most welcoming family. He was super helpful and even took us to try local street food. He made sure the tuktuks charged the right price. The food his mum cooked is some of the best we've had in India. We totally recommend staying with Akash and his family.

Carlos

March 2019

Aurangabad is a place that comes to life with hospitality of Akash and his wonderful family. They will make feel at home and Akash mom’s cooking is excellent. I also enjoyed the history about Aurangabad and India that Akash and his friend Vincent share with me. The room is upstairs in the third floor and has everything you need. Very private with a nice terrace is very and even has some weights if someone wants to exercise. If someone would like to experience a local Indian family and learn about Aurangabad, stay with Akash!

Renata

February 2019

The stay is in Akash’s family home and they were the most welcoming family. I got tips for getting there and Akash met me at the tuk-tuk. Very comfortable room, all amenities as stated. Breakfast and dinner were so nice, Akash’s mum and sister are great cooks. Akash and Vincent offered day trips to Ellora and Ajunta with wealth of knowledge and also a visit to a nearby Sufi village. It was all professional and high standard. There are some books in the room about local history and I wish I had an extra day to explore Aurangabad. They also helped with bookings and tips re. further travels and ideas about Mumbai and Nashik. We happened to go to Nashik together and it was a pleasure to spend an extra day with them (Akash and Vincent.) I can recommend them 100%.

Jane

January 2019

We had a great stay with Akash. He couldn’t have been kinder or more helpful. He met us at the station on our (late) arrival, and took us back for our (very early) departure, having helped organise our train tickets. As he has a travel business we organised with him to take us to the stunning Ellora caves on our first day (also to Daulatabad Fort and the mini Taj), and to Ajanta on the second. We loved both trips, and Akash’s knowledge about, and obvious love for, the area enhanced both experiences. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean, and the whole family (and Akash’s business partner, Vincent) were welcoming and friendly. They even gave me a lovely birthday present!! Would highly recommend.

Elaine

January 2019

Akash and his family are perfect hosts. He and his business partner, Victor , are experts on the region. Touring around with them was quite exciting. His mom is an excellent cook as they shared their family meals with me. Food delicious and not too spicy.!! My room was very quiet and private...on top floor with large patio covered for shade. I loved living in the heart of this city neighbourhood. Very quiet at night especially compared to Mumbai. I slept quite well. The entire family were quite charming and made me feel at home while still giving me my privacy. A perfect introduction to this region of India and the Ellora caves.make sure you hire him to do some day touring with you!!! I highly recommend.

Cheree

November 2018

AMAZING is the best word to describe Akash and his fabulous place. This is not just a great place to stay it is a fabulous opportunity to immerse yourself in Indian culture. The food is delicious the welcome warm but what stands out is the knowledge of this incredible area that Akash and his partner Vincent love to share. The Ellora caves are spectacular . A definite must do for India. A day trip of discovery of the area is also a must do . I am go glad we made this trip it was the best thing we have done in India. And yes that includes seeing the Taj which I did not think could be beaten.

Peter

November 2018

Very satisfied with our stay with Akash, family and friend Vincent. They are very helpful and welcoming. Also a great source of information and very interesting to talk to. Very much appreciated their involvement for preserving and making known hidden gems in Aurangabad and around. There are more to discover than only Ajanta and Ellora if you have the time. Akash and Vincent would happily help you with that.

Gerard

November 2018

A perfect base to see a another fantastic Indian city. Well placed in amongst a close knit community. An intimate setting wonderful hosts tasty real Maharashtra cuisine and much more. Comfortable roof top room. Akesh is a font of knowledge regarding the region and it’s history. Nothing was too much. I would most definitely use his place again.

Ariadna

September 2018

Staying in this house was a lovely experience. I enjoyed to spend time with your lovely family. They are welcoming and happy people full of good vibes, also the mom and her sister cooks delicious so you have to taste whatever they are cooking! And the father is such a creative person that draws incredible! The house is full of style 🙂 and the bedroom is beautiful, super clean, big and really comfy!!! The bath has hot and good pressure water that is a total plus in India, i enjoyed so much this! Akash speaks perfectly the English and knows about history, traditions and Indian spots you should not miss! Has a great sense of humour and is a guy outgoing and helpful! He helped me to buy the train tickets and also we have a motorbike tour around! Such an amazing experiencie!!! Thanks for everything, I will remember you with so much love! The best for you and your family! 🙂 hugs

Antonio

August 2018

When we saw Akash's announcement, we did not hesitate to hire his house and we were fully successful! Akash exceeded our expectations! Not only was he a great connoisseur of the artistic and cultural environment of the Aurdangabad area, but he was a perfect companion, pleasant, pleasant, educated and fun for the three days we spent with him. The room in the terrace is clean, spacious with hot water in shower and located in a unique neighborhood. And over all, the Akash´s family that received us as part of them. He guided us on current social customs and practices in India ... A magnificent conversationalist with an impeccable English accent (which is not easy to find in Indian guides). We can not forget a special thanks to Akash's family: Renuca -his mother- and Meiga -his sister- prepared delicious meals for us !! The hindu people, in general, have welcomed us very well; but at Akash's house we have felt as a family.

Laura

August 2018

Just GO!!!! This was my best experience in airbnb, what Akash offered it is not easy to find. It is not about how confortable or clean was the room ( but it was) or if the place is close to main attractions... They offer their culture, experience, food , everything with you, their TIME!! It has no price. Beautiful and lovely family , we felt like if we were at home. Akash is a super excellent host with a BIG heart. I wish you all the best ,family and hope to see you again somewhere. Take care! Love Eneko & Laura

Jan

June 2018

Akash was very prompt with replies, offered information and escorted the taxi driver to his home. Check-in and check-out were smooth and easy. Akash was always available to answer questions and offer help. It was a unique experience for us to live and eat with an Indian family. They were very warm and welcoming and made us feel at home. Akash's mother and daughter cooked some wonderful food and made an effort to provide us with a wide range of the state's unique cuisine. They also provided us with two lunches and snacks for the train journey to Mumbai. They invited us to the local temple for the Vat Parnima ceremony and generously included me in the rituals - this was a very special experience. Akash helped us with tours and information and organised train tickets. We had many long and interesting conversations about India and it's culture. We accidentally left something behind and he was prepared to send it on to us. Akash is a great host and tour guide.

Alan

March 2018

Akash and the hospitality offered by him and his family are one of the most memorable experiences I have ever had traveling abroad. The generosity and graciousness are unmatched. Akash's tour company will personalize your experiences to your tastes. On top of the usual tourist sites like the Ajanta and Ellora caves, I wanted to see the day to day life of a local Indian. Akash went above and beyond: he introduced me to his friends, took me to buy clothes where locals shop, and went to the local mall to watch a Bollywood film. Akash accompanied me throughout and gave me full access to his thoughts on the complexities of Indian society, history, religion, and day to day life - all with wit, grace, and humor. This on top of the amazing homecooked food made by his awesome mother. Everything about this experience is thoughtful, generous, and entirely essential if you come to India. My highest recommendation!

Tim

March 2018

This is easily the best Airbnb experience I have ever had. Where to start, the place , clean quiet with a pretty nice view. You are immediately welcomed to the family we stayed up almost every night conversing about our respective cultures. I even got invited to a birthday party, Akash's sister Megah's. The food is phenomenal and really saved my India trip from a food perspective, home cooked wonderful meals. Akash and his family a very social they had a visit from their cousins as well so I was immersed head to toe. I cannot recommend this enough, if you wanna go to the caves and are in Arangaubad, stay with Akash's family, you will be very happy you did.

Ikue

March 2018

I l (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) ed staying Akash's place! Mama, Papa, Megha and Akash thank you so much for the happiest time in India! I can't believe I stayed only 1 night because I feel like I was there for such a long time as their real family. I can't describe you enough how happy I am. Mama and Megha's cooking is amazing and fun, I enjoyed spending time in their kitchen, we laughed so much and even Papa joined us and had such a great time! And Akash is the man who you can completely rely on. You will feel very comfortable with this man, he is sincere, kind and caring. You listen whatever he suggest and you will be fine, truest me! Oh this is very important! Before you arrange sightseeing around Aurangabad, please make sure you contact Akash first. He is much better than lonely planet and TripAdvisor! I am already thinking about coming back to India just to spend more time with this family. That's how much I loved this place!!

Mark

February 2018

Akash and his family are warm, genuine people. We did several tours with Akash that we greatly enjoyed. We did both cave complexes along with the mini-taj and a Sufi village. He took us to a concert of Sufi tradition music in a mosque that was an amazing experience. We also took a day off to go to a water park a few hours away that Akash had arranged a driver for us. The living arrangements were pleasant, the food was good and the neighborhood was nice. Cheap airport pickup and delivery was great.

Gail

February 2018

This is a wonderful opportunity to experience life in a regular Indian house and make friends with a lovely family. They could not have done more to welcome us and talk to us about their culture. The food was excellent and there was a lot of it!! We had an amazing time and made friends for life.

Krys

February 2018

Akash's air bnb is an authentic homestay with a warm, welcoming family. The food is simple, healthy, and delicious, and the space is clean and rustic. You get a great view of the sunset from the deck in the quiet residential area. What makes the experience rewarding is the genuine hospitality and generosity of Akash and his family--everyone was so thoughtful and helpful when I had a bad cold, and all signs throughout our stay reinforced our sense of them as good people. Akash was great at sharing his culture with us, helped us with anything that came up, and though his family doesn't have his fluent English, they gamely shared their photos, food, and stories with us. We felt so at ease with Akash's family and well taken care of. We highly recommend a long stay for anyone visiting the area!

Sally

January 2018

Akash is a superb host and my stay with him and his family was a wonderful experience. Akash has his finger on the pulse with what's going on in Aurangabad and is flexible and intuitive in his suggestions as to what you can do during your stay. he is also very knowledgeable about historic monuments and Indian history. Akash and hias family has made my stay in Aurangabad a special time in my trip to India.

You can read reviews from customers on TripAdvisor or Airbnb